Frequently Asked Questions
Q: What are the requirements for an LTC?
Q: How do I apply for an LTC
A: Check out our easy to use walkthrough at www.armoryone.com/apply
Q: Where is Armory One?
A: Armory One does not operate a brick-and-mortar location or storefront. Our classes are held at 11399 TX-211, San Antonio, TX 78254.
Q: How much do your classes cost?
A: Our class fees varies depending on specials that we run year round. Our standard class fee is $40 per person.
Q: Do you offer rental weapons?
A: Yes, we offer rental weapons (ammunition included) for $15.
Q: How long is the class?
A: 4 Hours, as mandated by the Texas Department of Public Safety.
Q: What other fees are there for an LTC?
With others, the average total cost ranges from $100 to $150.
Q: Does the LTC course give me the license?
A: No. The LTC course is the required classroom instruction and firing certification required by the Texas Department of Public Safety. Texas DPS issues the license after they receive and approve your: 1) LTC Course Certificate, 2) Fingerprints, and 3) Online application and fees.
Q: How old do I have to be to get a License to Carry?
A: You must be 21 years old, or 18 years old if currently serving in the military.
Q: Can I get a License to Carry if I've had legal issues in the past?
A: If you have had previous court rulings or other issues that may prohibit you from receiving an LTC, contact the Texas Department of Public Safety for specific guidance. The Texas DPS can be contacted via their website at https://www.dps.texas.gov/rsd/contact.